Abdullah Shafique makes his Test debut for Pakistan

Throw away Bangladesh won the draw and chose to bat vs Pakistan

Bangladesh have won the draw and decided to beat Pakistan first in Chattogram in their first test. A few hours after an earthquake hit the city, players were ready to start playing at the usual time, and for the fourth time in as many matches in the ongoing series, the throw went Bangladesh’s path on a course that appeared to have an even cover on grass.

Mominul Haque will lead Bangladesh, where Saif Hassan and Shadman Islam will open. Middle striker Yasir Ali was named a Test debut while Bangladesh selected two seamers and as many spinners in attack.

Pakistan, meanwhile, gave debut to opening player Abdullah Shafique, who knocked out Imam-ul-Haq in the starting XI. Pakistan also selected two spinners and two seamers, with Shaheen Afridi and Hasan Ali teaming up with slow bowlers Sajid Khan and Nauman Ali. Faheem Ashraf was the all-rounder in the pack.

Bangladesh: 1 Saif Hassan, 2 Shadman Islam 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mominul Haque (capt), 5 Mushfiqur Rahim, 6 Yasir Ali, 7 Liton Das (wk), 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Taijul Islam, 10 Abu Jayed, 11 Ebadot Hossa
Pakistan: 1 Abdullah Shafique, 2 Abid Ali, 3 Azhar Ali 4 Babar Azam (capt), 5 Fawad Alam, 6 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Nauman Ali, 9 Hasan Ali, 10 Shaheen Shah Afridi, 11 Sajid Khan

Danyal Rasool is the Editor-in-Chief of ESPNcricinfo. @ Danny61000

Source link